This coming weekend local teams will be taking part in the inaugural fixtures of the United Kingdom Darts Association’s National League which has replaced the former BDO Inter County League.

Warwickshire open their account with a tough away game against Yorkshire which historically has proved to be a hard fought and closely contested game.

Lining up for Warwickshire at the Glasshoughton WMC, 152 Leeds Road, Castleford, WF10 4PD, will be Men’s ‘A’:- Tommy Aldridge, Jamie Atkins, Kevin Dowling, Noel Grant, Steve Giddings, Nigel Heydon, Steve Hine, Jamie Hughes, Prakash Jiwa, Ian McFarlane, Ian Shaw, Dean Stewart, Men’s ‘B’:- Gareth Braham, Mark Carter, Simon Fairbrother, Carl Green, Dave Hill, Dave Honey, Tom Martin, Wayne Mynard, Karl Reynolds, Mark Strong, Jack Wareing, Matty Washbrooke, Reserves:- Luke Kennedy, Tm McGlone, Martin Tonks, Women’s ‘A’:- Nina Bolt, Natalie Gilbert, Sue Gulliver Angela Jones, Tammy Montgomery, Donna Pinch, Women’s ‘B’:- Wendy Adams, Marian Conway, Melanie Jones, Denise Keyte, Rosie O’Connor, Caroline Pike, Reserves:- Lucy Keyte, Chloe McKivett.